Bab's Blog

It's just me, in words.

Happy Birthday To My Dad. . . May 3, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — babscampbell @ 8:12 am

I just wanted to let you all know that, if my Dad were still here, he’d be 72 today.

He was a strong; both physically and spiritually.

He didn’t use the word, friend, lightly.  If he called you his friend, it was forever.

He was my hero as a Daddy and as a man of God.

He taught me karate.

He taught me to fish.

He taught me to play craps.

He taught me to camp.

He taught me to ride a motorcycle.

He taught me to invest in my kids’ lives. . .they are my future, in all ways.

He taught me loyalty and to work hard.

He is missed and thought of every. single. day.

Happy Birthday Dad! Save a place for me at the Master’s feet.

 

One Response to “Happy Birthday To My Dad. . .”

  1. Colleen Says:

    Dads are such great people.
    And isn’t it nice to have such wonderful memories?
    Hugs…


Leave a Reply

