Bab's Blog

It's just me, in words.

Fell off the HAWMC wagon. . . sorry! April 10, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — babscampbell @ 8:50 pm

BG Now: 119

I had so wanted to keep up with the writer’s challenge this time. . but, alas, I just couldn’t do it.  I did enjoy some of the prompts however, and may continue to use them occasionally. 

I surprised myself today by working my 4 hours, going to physical therapy, driving home and the next thing I knew I was waking up with the phone ringing.  I’m still so surprised at the level of fatigue I experience.  After the weekend of unpacking boxes and traveling, I was feeling pretty well and had even considered asking my doctor for a full-time release.  But, after today. . .I may just hold off a bit.

So, during the writer’s challenge, one of the prompts was to share your best conversation of the week.  Well, I was going to share about my mom bragging on me. . I mean, who doesn’t appreciate knowing their mom really thinks they’re brilliant, right?  But, sorry mom. . you just got trumped by dear daughter, EE,  coming upstairs and saying this:

“Would you be interested in cake?”

Would I?  I mean, she was being very careful to not tempt me with things I know I ought not to have. She’s very thoughtful about my food choices and is a very healthful eater as well.  But, sometimes, there’s just no denying the power of white cake with raspberry filling and pretty, pink, Easter frosting.  RIGHT?  She’s quite a fan of cake and does a lovely job of preparing one.

So here’s to EE for providing my best conversation of the week and the antidote to this sweet tooth of mine!

 

One Response to “Fell off the HAWMC wagon. . . sorry!”

  1. Colleen Says:

    You didn’t fall off – your wagon’s just moving a little slower…
    Cake sounds yummy!


Leave a Reply

