Bab's Blog

It's just me, in words.

That’s what HE said. . . February 2, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — babscampbell @ 9:51 am

My Brother-In-Law is a Pastor in CA.  I’ve listened, off and on, to his sermon podcasts over the years.  Recently he’s been preaching on Deliberately Touching Jesus.  As you can probably see, this is where I got my word for 2012: Deliberate.

I listened to last Sunday’s sermon, this morning and I couldn’t believe it.  He preached the exact thing I’ve been trying to say these past few weeks.  Deliberately Touching Jesus, Through Wholeness.  Our bodies are the Temple of God and we are charged with carrying for that Temple.  If caring for a physical building, would we allow trash to accumulate, dust to settle and mud to be trampled in?  I doubt it. . that would obviously be an unfit place for the Holy One to inhabit.

If I want to be deliberate in my faith, in my ability to reflect Christ to those around me, I must care for this Temple, keep it clean and in good repair.  There may be a chip in concrete (diabetes) and perhaps a door that sticks (breast cancer) but I’ve fixed the door and will make sure the chip doesn’t grow into a crack by maintaining it.  Please take a few moments to listen to his sermon here.

Let me know what you think. . is there something you can do today to take better care of your Temple?  It starts with one simple thing, then another.

Have a great day!  Be Deliberate!

 

6 Responses to “That’s what HE said. . .”

  1. Debra Says:

    Babs, thanks for the link to the podcast, that was a great message:-)

  2. victoria Says:

    I needed to hear this today. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

