Bab's Blog

It's just me, in words.

Another Day of Gratitude April 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — babscampbell @ 10:59 pm

What a fun day. . surprises, laughing, celebrating the good news of yesterday. It’s easier to think of gratefulness on a good day like this, right? We remember on days like today and store them in our hearts for the days when it’s a bit more difficult.  Today, my list could go on forever. . and I’ve added a few from my friend JM.  I’m grateful for:

  • People who load the copier with paper
  • Bagels and cream cheese schmear
  • Christa Dubill from Action 41 News. . makin’ my day
  • Family members, I’ve never met, surprising with a phone call and inviting me to dinner
  • Computers that work
  • Coke Zero
  • Crab Cakes
  • Family trees
  • Hairspray
  • Social media
  • Insulin
  • Airplane landing gear that works properly
  • Amazon Warriors
  • TV Remotes
  • Surprise Get-well cards
  • My iPad
  • Minty toothpaste
  • Facebook Inbox Messages (you know who you are!)
  • Alarm Clocks
  • Egyptian Cotton
  • Egyptian anything. . .

Good night. . .store up some gratefulness in your heart.  You never know when you’ll need it.

 

One Response to “Another Day of Gratitude”

  1. Lorena Stewart Says:

    When I was going through a rough time, I would lay in bed and try my hardest to pull at least 3 things out of my head that I was grateful for. After a while, my list grew and grew and I grew stronger and stronger. There’s nothing like the power of gratitude.


Leave a Reply

