Bab's Blog

It's just me, in words.

Thankful Thursday October 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — babscampbell @ 10:52 pm

So, with today being a No-D-Day, I thought I’d go back to my old M.O. and share my attitude of gratitude.

I’m grateful for my husband.  He’s a thoughtful, careful (full of care) man who loves his Lord, his family and friends.  He’s always willing to meet with someone who needs some advice, or a shoulder to lean on. He’s an encouragement to all who need and has such an infectious laugh. . well, let’s just say he’s known for his fantastic laugh.  I never have to question his love for me. . it’s evident in everything he does.

I’m grateful for our four daughters.  They are all strong, independent young women who aren’t afraid to step out and live their dreams.  They are fun, beautiful girls that make me laugh, help me learn, keep me dressed appropriately.  I love you all. . and especially that one. . .you know who you are.  LOL

I’m grateful for parents who lead by example.  They pray endlessly, spend time pursuing God’s plan for themselves and for me and they never give up, never give in.  They’re some of the strongest people I’ve ever know.

I’m grateful that I have such great friends and that circle grows each day as people join the circle and share the love.  In this world of instant this and instant that. . I HAVE made some very good friends over the internet.  I also stay in touch with my childhood friends who’ve been there for me since elementary, Jr. High and right through High School.  That’s quite a long time.  . but love does grow with time.

I’m thankful for my new job and new associates.  I am so fortunate to work with this elite group of people.  They don’t just want to be the best bank for business.  They are striving to be the best employer in banking.  And, I think they just might pull it off!

So, on this Thankful Thursday. . I thank God today and always for those who surround me, go before me and cover my back. I often think of a Beth Moore service I attended.  She taught about how high, how deep, how wide is the Father’s love for us.  There is no measure. . .For a God who dictated the EXACT measurements to build the ark, to build a temple, to build an altar. . For a God who is so concerned with proper measurement. . you CANNOT measure how much He loves and cares for us.

What are you thankful for this Thursday?

 

2 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. George Says:

    Counting blessings is something I think I should spend more time doing. We are both very rich in love from our family and friends. We are blessed.

    thanks for the post!


Leave a Reply

