Bab's Blog

It's just me, in words.

National Health Blog Post Month, Day 8 November 8, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — babscampbell @ 9:08 pm

Day 8-Write a letter to your health

Hey Health;

I am really happy we’ve learned to be friends.  I hope you feel the same change in our relationship, I’ve given you new priority in my life and spend much more time thinking about and entertaining you. I am sorry I neglected you for so long.  As is so often the case, I took you for granted and expected that you’d be there, waiting for me.

So, here we are, we’ve had a really rough couple of years; last year especially.  You introduced me to mortality then you seemed to abandon me. It was really very frightening.  I didn’t really like looking her in the eye. . .but, I stared her down and she turned away.  Whew!

I’m still living with Diabetes.  At first, I thought D was going to be the worst roommate EVER!  But, we’ve come to an understanding and now, D only gets rowdy in the evenings, and sometimes in the middle of the night D gets so low. . .but, I give D some sugar and all is well by morning.

Cancer didn’t move in.  We all knew that relationship wouldn’t last long.  I finally kicked ‘em to the curb. . .I haven’t heard anything in a year now and that’s just fine with me.

Again, thank you for coming back and being my constant companion.  I couldn’t accomplish the things I have planned without you.  I need you to stay strong, so I try to make sure you have everything you need.  Please let me know if I need to change my diet, exercise or anything else in order to keep you happy.  I’m willing to change anything, except, I won’t let you go again.

Much love, Babs

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,910 other followers